top case hack - BMW G310 R/GS Forum
 9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-10-2018, 11:15 AM Thread Starter

Garage
top case hack

I'm new to the motorcycle luggage world so I am looking for some feedback. I want to add a small top case, but don't love the rounded BMW light case and don't yet want to pay for the square hard cases plus adapters...

I bought this 20 inch hard case (like a generic pelican case) for $30 before Christmas to use as a travel gun case, but wound up getting a different one. It's from Sam's Club (walmart) and has approx 25L of storage. And I can put two padlocks on it. The pics are just of it sitting, but any reason I can't just drill holes to match the existing rack mount holes? Besides the convenience of quick removal and reason not to do it? I really like the square look and size. I know at least on other user on here did this with a pelican case, but I wanted to float the question out before I drill it...

So what do you think? Pro's/Con's?

from the website:
-polypropylene
-Outside dimensions: 19.78" x 15.77" x 7.41" Inside dimensions: 18.06" x 12.89" x 6.72"
-“Pick and Pluck” foam cubes inside box allow for customization of space and padding
-Shock-proof protection against damage if shaken
-Protection from extreme amounts of pressure
-Moisture-proof helps prevent rusting; External equalization valve balances internal and external air pressure
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6927.jpg
Views:	322
Size:	87.8 KB
ID:	6833   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6928.jpg
Views:	276
Size:	100.2 KB
ID:	6841   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6929.jpg
Views:	270
Size:	84.1 KB
ID:	6849   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6930.jpg
Views:	244
Size:	100.1 KB
ID:	6857  
Defender likes this.

2018 BMW G310GS - Pearl White Metallic
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-10-2018, 11:28 AM