service reset without OBD - BMW G310 R/GS Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 09-21-2018, 01:05 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Posts: 44
service reset without OBD

Hello,

is it possible to reset the service information without using the ODB interface?

I know several bikes where the reset can me made with the key-switch and button on the display. Does anyone know if this also works for BMW?
DieselDriver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 09-21-2018, 04:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Coastal Georgia USA
Posts: 150
I am told it is possible with the GS911 and the latest software. No other way.

Bob

2018 G310R Strato Blue
Old and Slow is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 09-21-2018, 05:08 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Posts: 44
Thanks, I also found your post.

The GS911 is too expensive.
I hope that the MotoScan solution will also work soon.
DieselDriver is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1st Maintenance Service ? heap Service And Maintenance 45 08-30-2019 05:52 PM
First Service Done 600mile. Blackie Service And Maintenance 2 07-02-2018 10:44 AM
Resetting Service Reminder TrentAJ Service And Maintenance 8 06-26-2018 12:17 PM
Service Indicator ON? octoboy BMW G310R General Discussions 7 03-19-2018 07:36 PM
Finally did the 1st service Ligkonakos What did you do to your BMW G310 today? 7 08-27-2017 11:56 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome