• 2 Post By Gtown
  • 2 Post By LeakyTailpipe
  • 1 Post By W8NONU

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2019, 02:49 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Engine light and noise

Hi Guys,

Today on my way to work everything was going fine and normal. On my last 2 miles, as soon as I left the freeway the engine light went on. I stopped right away and after a little the bike died. Didn't start right after, but after a couple minutes the bike started normal and no engine light. I drove for another mile and the light went on again, this time a louder rattling noise started and the gear indicator was allover the place.

I pulled over and pushed my bike to work (just a 2 blocks) and contacted roadside assistance. The bike was just delivered at the dealer!

I am no expert but the noise didn't sound good. I checked all fluids and the temp was normal (195f),

Hoping for nothing serious. I will update here once I hear from the dealer.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7765.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	327.0 KB
ID:	12852  

Greg

- Black G310GS
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-01-2019, 03:50 PM

Well that sucks. I bet I'm not the only one eager to hear what happened, and how BMW handles it.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-02-2019, 08:39 AM

Garage
Pushing your ride to work - that's dedication. If I were your boss I would give you the day off to go see how your Baby is doing at the hospital. WoodWorks is right - eager to know what happened.

Bet you are thinking Roadside and 3 year warranty looking good about right now. Sadly, mechanical failure happens even with the new.

Now get back to work and stop posting to the forum on work time. LOL!

I'm surely never here during work. :-)
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-02-2019, 06:44 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gtown View Post