BMW G310 R/GS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If ever I have to restart the bike, don’t force me to get into neutral first! BMW, you f’ing idiots! Especially while I’m on the road or at a stop!

·
Registered
35 Posts
BMW didn't design a bike that can't be started in gear as long as the clutch lever is pulled in! There could be a bad sensor...

·
Registered
125 Posts
I just love the way a fault is generalised that it's a design fault with a few people with problems. I have a bike with a cooked stator. Does that mean all g310 stators have a design fault? No. I just have a faulty item that did not work as intended.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well, I’ve been riding for 30 years and not a single bike ever have this problem. Considering it’s “BMW”, yeah I’m going to blame BMW.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Well, I’ve been riding for 30 years and not a single bike ever have this problem. Considering it’s “BMW”, yeah I’m going to blame BMW.
You have never had a faulty switch or part fail on any other bike or car in the 30 years of riding or driving?

·
Registered
183 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
Okay. I need to calm down and just fix it. No point getting all stressed out and going on a rampage.

Sorry guys.

I’ll either fix it myself or let bmw fix it.
It may be a simple fix.
I need to remove the lever and inspect it.

I overreacted because my wife is riding this bike and it needs to be reliable and not put her into a potentially dangerous situation.

·
Registered
30 Posts
I just love the way a fault is generalised that it's a design fault with a few people with problems. I have a bike with a cooked stator. Does that mean all g310 stators have a design fault? No. I just have a faulty item that did not work as intended.