BMW G310 R/GS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been lurking here for awhile but bite the bullet today and put a deposit on the first 310GS received by the dealer but won't take delivery until spring, that's a long wait around here.
I've been riding a long time, currently riding a Cagiva Alazzurra and a Cagiva Elefant 650, the Elefant is more than I want to handle height and weight wise in my advancing years, hence the 310. I thought the gs might also be too tall but a sit test shows that it is tall for me but doable with the reduced weight. Roll on spring.

·
Registered
935 Posts
'Oldtimer' sounds so 1900's
You are as young as you feel (sometimes I feel like I'm 90 years old ;-)) but ..............................
Once I get on my G310R I feel very young again like the time I started riding motorcycles.

Back then I drove my side stand into the tarmac but on my latest BMW (F800ST) I didn't dare.
Now I'm getting back closer to the tarmac again and I know the beamer can.

The G310R is the bike for those who are young or for those who feel young again so 'oldtimer', welcome to the forum !

·
Registered
14 Posts
I've been lurking here for awhile but bite the bullet today and put a deposit on the first 310GS received by the dealer but won't take delivery until spring, that's a long wait around here.
I've been riding a long time, currently riding a Cagiva Alazzurra and a Cagiva Elefant 650, the Elefant is more than I want to handle height and weight wise in my advancing years, hence the 310. I thought the gs might also be too tall but a sit test shows that it is tall for me but doable with the reduced weight. Roll on spring.
How tall are you sir? Also placed my deposit on the gs but no definite delivery date yet from the supplier.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
How tall are you sir? Also placed my deposit on the gs but no definite delivery date yet from the supplier.