BMW G310 R/GS Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I'm brand new to the BMW family. I just got a showroom BMW 2019 g310r with 500 miles for $4000. My question is, are there any I have to do since 1000 people sat and rode it? Are there recalls for the 2019 or did they fix the kick stand and brake caliper? Thanks all.

·
Registered
360 Posts
Your local BMW dealer should have done all the re-call work before it was sold to you.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the quick response.

1) Is the warrant for 3 years from 2019 or my date of purchase?
2)Do I have to use BMW motor oil and filter brand and still be under warranty?

·
Registered
360 Posts
1) .... guessing ...from 2019 . unless you have a fresh deal on your purchase .?
2) .. well depends who you ask ... !
my personal answer [and you may not want to follow this] is use any good oil that matches the bmw specification.
... we've had plenty of discussion on filter alternatives; in the UK I use a hiflo 147; which is as near identical that I could find.

·
Registered
19 Posts
I would think it would be from date of first purchase; if you are the first owner, then it should be from your purchase date. My 2018 G310R was purchased in 2019, and the warranty runs to 2022.

A month or so ago, I picked up a used 2018 G310GS at a BMW dealer -- it was under warranty until late this month. I was able to get an extended BMW warranty until 2024.

Regardless, a BMW dealership will be able to tell you.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Wow. BMW really stands by their product with that extension warranty. They really are serious in this 300cc machine. I mean, they are targeting the Asian market big time. I can believe I got this 2019 g310r for $4000 here in Colorado.

·
Super Moderator
1,162 Posts