BMW G310 R/GS Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear BMW G310GS Owners,

I really need your help! I have a brand new G310GS, that only has 200 km on it at the moment. I purchased the bike from India and I transported it to Bhutan as Bhutan does not have any authorized BMW dealership or service centers.

I recently purchased a set of tank guard and crash guard and while I was installing the guards, one of the frames scraped the hosepipe of the bike and half of the coolant leaked out. I am just a beginner biker with less knowledge of a fix.

Can anyone tell me which coolant should I use for the G310GS and also where can I get the hose pipe? I went through BIKENBIKER.COM and in G310GS section I saw the Engine Ice coolant (Picture below) but I am not sure if this would work in G310GS.

OR can anyone give me solutions on how to get this fixed?

Attachments

·
Registered
169 Posts
Any coolant that has both anti-freeze anti anti-corrosion capabilities should be ok. Just make sure to check if it's ready off the bottle or if you need to dilute it.

Since you don't have an authorized BMW dealer over in your local area, is there by chance any dealer further away that can assist you remotely? They will know for sure what part you need and can get it mailed it to you. Any mechanic that's worth his salt should be able to replace the hose if you can't do it yourself.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Any coolant with the above capabilities will work fine, I would recommend to just supplement your bike with distilled water if the coolant loss isn't too much (still above MIN line). If you want to put new coolant, most dealers recommend to flush the existing one and refill with the new one. BMW specifically recommends this https://www.bmwpartsonline.co.uk/Anti-Freeze-83192211191

Edit: My dealer recommends this, it works for both cars and motorcycles alike.

·
Registered
252 Posts