BMW G310 R/GS Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear All;

TITLE : self change engine oil - how to disabled service-due indicator

I purchase my BMW G310R in JUNE 2018, and until today ( 29/08/2019 ) ( more than a years ) my millage is just 7,500km.
I purchase two bottle of BMW Motorrad Advantec Engine Oil 15W-50 ( MYR 75.02 per bottle ) and a Oil Filter ( MYR 75.02 ) ( PN: 11428562889 ) for my BMW G310R,
already changed it myself ...
but I am wondering, during the 10,000km, the service-due indicator will be appear and how to disabled it ? . :)

Attachments

·
Premium Member
435 Posts
Good for you to do this service yourself.

As for the service indicator reset, I am far from an expert, but my understanding is that you need to be able to communicate with the bike's 'brain', for which as far as I know there are only two solutions available to us consumers: the Motoscan app + OBD reader (together around $100), and the GS911 code reader (more $). I bought the Motoscan app and it has worked flawlessly, including for resetting the 'service due' message.

Reactions: G0MYW

·
Registered
177 Posts
In an earlier thread on this someone mentioned that changing the date display, I think to some point in the future, fooled the system and cancelled the indicator. After all, who really needs a motorcycle to tell them what day it is?

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
service indicator cant expand more than 50,000km and 3 years

trying to change the service indicator .. and found out that it can't be expand more than 50,000km and 3 years ... example :

my current date is 20/SEPTEMBER/2019
MILEAGE : 9976.0KM

try an error .. it allow until 3 years ... and around 50,000km only ...

*NEXT SERVICE DATE : 19 September 2022*
*NEXT SERVICE DISTANCE : 51,000KM*
*can use for 3 years for 41,024KM*

Attachments

·
Registered
34 Posts